Reward yourself!

This weekend I’m going to reward myself by setting my brain on idle enjoyment and entertaining all those silly fun thoughts of tailgating with friends at the Super Bowl! Yes my team made it and I’m going to make this a dual purpose staycation for two days! Why? Because we should take care of ourselves at every stage of the year.  Don’t  just collapse at the end, but have little joyfests at the beginning and the middle as well. It is proven that you are sharper after small breaks in your work.  So take a break from whatever work you are doing and cheer for my Patriots (or those other dudes) !!!

8 responses to “Reward yourself!

  1. Enjoy Hillery! I am not sure if I will be able to watch or not, I am still in mourning for my Ravens.

  2. I will be cheering for your Patriots…..mostly by default tho. The ‘Dream Team’ did not materialize until too late in the season (the Birds) & the only thing worse in the Super Bowl, instead of the Giants, would have been the Cowboyz! I hope it’s a good one because we’ve all see the commercials already…..& Ferris Bueler twice already.
    The yankee

  3. I’m a Pats fan as well. Well, my wife is. I don’t really follow sports.

    I’m hoping they win so everyone will be in a good mood on Monday. The train ride into Boston is like a party after a title win.

  4. “Because we should take care of ourselves at every stage of the year. Don’t just collapse at the end, but have little joyfests at the beginning and the middle as well.” Love it! There is a reason it is called re-creation!

Leave a Reply

